Innumerable

The other day I was thinking about the terrible Beslan Massacre which happened on my birthday 1 Sep some years ago. And then, about how commemorations of catastrophe are usually measured in years (10 years since 9/11 etc). I wondered if matters of human pain or anguish wouldn’t be better considered in terms of hours, if not minutes and seconds. There’s a website where you can put in a date and get how many hours have passed – it turns out that Beslan happened 100 thousand hours ago, today. But now that I have this round number in front of me, I’m not sure what to do with it.

One response to “Innumerable

  1. tester parfümler, tester parfüm http://www.miyastore.com

Leave a Reply

