a i R

My first end of year reports from primary school would often describe me as impatient, and I remember well thinking to myself, how observant they are. One tantrum was to do with a teacher not giving me a straight answer (in my opinion) to a question, how do you spell R? She kept saying ‘you don’t spell it, that’s all it is, R’ and it drove me nuts, after all you can hear it suggesting ARRR or something.I’ve since found out that in other countries they DO spell letters. If you were to spell R in French, to someone who spoke English, it would be Air. All this was brought back to me today in Madrid when I saw the two photos below, next to each other, in this incredible show about the Pamplona Encounters, 1972.

Media_httpguessbookwo_udwbb
Media_httpguessbookwo_boaie
Leave a Reply

